Skip to main content

SHS Counseling Department Mission:

To equip students with specific knowledge, skills, and guidance to help them set and achieve their academic, career, and personal goals.

Counseling

SHS Counseling Team

Counselor Sign In For Students 

Parents: If you need to contact your student’s counselor, please scroll down to see our phone number and email list.

 

Students: No appointment is needed during a crisis situation. If you are worried about your safety or the safety of a peer, please see your counselor right away.

Click here to sign in with Mrs. Martinez A-E

Click here to sign in with Mrs. Kuhlman F-L

Click here to sign in with Ms. Leyba  M-R

Click here to sign in with Mrs. Weems  S-Z

Click here to sign in with Mr. Vopalka, College and Career Counselor

Counselor Contacts

Secretary 

      Kaitlyn Kartchner

 (505) 294-1511

Ex.30012

kaitlyn.kartchner@aps.edu

A-E

Deb Martinez

(505) 294-1511

Ex.30015
 

deborah.martinez@aps.edu

F-L

Candy Kuhlman 

(505) 294-1511

Ex.30019

candice.kuhlman@aps.edu

M-R 

Roberta Leyba 

(505) 294-1511

Ex.30017

roberta.leyba@aps.edu

S-Z

Rebekah Weems 

(505) 294-1511

Ex.30204

rebekah.weems@aps.edu

College and Career

Charles Vopalka 

(505) 294-1511

Ex.30011

charles.vopalka@aps.edu

 

Crossroads

Samantha Ashby

(505) 294-1511

Ex.30026

Samantha.ashby@aps.edu

 

Resource

Lynda Tiefa

(505) 294-1511

Ex.30055

tiefa@aps.edu

Remind Messages

Our text messaging system for students, parents, and educators.

Sign up to receive important reminders updates on:

college, financial aid, scholarships, career-related events, and more!

SCHOLARSHIPS