Skip to main content

Athletics Home


The above link now replaces the information card that is filled out at the mandatory meeting.  The Pre-Season Meeting is still required. 


sandia hs Athletic Hall of Fame   INDUCTEES

Eric Christianson, '64: Track

Gary Allen, '68: Football, BB, Baseball

Gary Rushing, '65: Baseball, Football, Wrestling

Jerry Spurlock, '68: Football, BB, Baseball

Jim Pappan, '63: BB, Baseball, Football

Mick Buck, '68: Football, Track

Moe Barreras, '62: Football, BB, Baseball

Orvey Hampton, '61: Football, Track, Wrestling

Clem Charlton, Coach: Football, Wrestling, Golf

Don Torgerson, Coach: Basketball

the sandia high  school athletic department is now accepting nominations for the 1970-1979 classes only

 Sandia High School Athletic Hall of fame Nomination form

Athletics by Season

Current SHS College Athletes

Sport Athlete Grad SHS School Attending
Baseball Dante Caviggia 2020 Lamar CC
Baseball Tristan Copeland 2020 NMMI
Baseball Zackary Mathes 2019 Mesa Community College
Baseball Ricky Apodaca 2018 Howard College
Baseball Tyler Burch 2018 Luna CC
Baseball Tyler Wilson 2018 Hendrix College
Baseball Carl Shonrock 2018 NM Highlands
Baseball Garrett Tatum 2018 Univ. of Texas of the Permian Basin
Baseball Tyler Scheler 2018 Otero JC
Basketball Elijah Ferguson 2019 Olive-Harvey College
Basketball Lucas Jordan 2019 Roosevelt College
Basketball    Cara Liggins      2017      Point Loma
Basketball Jaelyn Foster 2017 Neosho College
Cheer Jordyn Suber 2021 UNM
Dance  Madi Calhoun 2021 UNM
Football Sam Carrell  2020 Washington St. Univ. 
Football Joseph Barreras 2019 Coe College
Football D'Ante Bernard 2019 West Point
Football Ben Bertram 2017 UNM
Football D.J. Hayden 2018 Eastern NM
Swimming Fiona Trotz-Chavez 2020 San Diego St. 
Swimming Max Hawton 2019 Univ. of Kentucky
Softball Megan Fierro 2020 Lamar CC
Softball Jayleen Burton 2020 NM State 
Softball Kara Rodeheaver 2019 Regis University 
Softball Victoria Reyes 2018 NM Highlands
Softball Bailey Martinez 2018 Howard College
Tennis Arianna Lumanog 2019 Cowley Junior College
Tennis Ella Cummings 2020 Trinity College
Tennis Courtenay Leonard 2019 Cowley Junior College
Wrestling Jacob Telles 2020 Condordia University 
Wrestling Tayln Perez 2019 NW Tech
Wrestling Mark Gonzales 2017 Northern Iowa Area C.C.
Wrestling Ryan Brown 2017 Neosho County C.C.
Volleyball Jaedyn Fuqua 2018 Univ. of the Southwest
Volleyball Abbey Willison 2017 UNM
Volleyball Linnea Romero 2017 Pierce College
Soccer Josh-Lynn Vargas 2020 Trinidad St. 
Soccer Lindsey Elison 2020 Lubbuck Christian
Soccer Hannah Gallegos 2019 Univ. of Denver
Soccer Carena Harrison 2019 Adams State
Soccer Lareina Romero 2018 NM Highlands
XC Cody Hepker 2020 Western NM
XC Connor McNellis  2018 Texas A & M
XC/Track & Field Lucia Harrison 2018 NM Highlands
Track & Field Mia Roy 2020 Dallas Baptist Univ. 
Track & Field Noah Frock 2020 Indiana Tech
Track & Field Kaelyn Fenstermacher 2019 NM State
Track & Field Caleb Bulten 2018 UNM
Athletic Training Caitlin Shell 2017 UNM
Athletic Training Alicia Lopez 2017 UNM


Athletic Director
  Brian Weems (505) 294-1511 ex: 30018 Athletic Director


The Life of an Athlete & Concussion Management Course Certificates are required for participation in SHS athletics.  Complete these courses online and put their codes into the mandatory online form link on this website.  

The APS Physical Form is also required and should be turned in to Mrs. Lee/head coach prior to participation. 

NCAA Locker